Married to the King (my prayer journal-Oct. 1)

I wanted to officially promise that I will not date at all for a year. I will focus my intimacy on God, I will grow in my affection with Jesus. I want to be married to Christ. I’ve been thinking about it for a while and I do focus on filling the void in my heart with boys because I felt that it would solve my problems But after this weekend, it is clear that only You will. Seeking affection from boys was my idol and You are a jealous God. But now I have ears to hear and eyes to see and I am listening to You and looking at You. I will not date until 10/1/13 and as of 10/1/12, I am married to Christ.

I also want to pray about where you want me to go for my next adventure. Should I go to INDYCC? Should I go somewhere else for spring break or should I go back to PCB? Should I go on a summer project?

“Here I am, Lord, is it I, Lord? I have heard you calling in the night. I will go, Lord, if You lead me. I will hold Your people in my heart.” (hym -“Here I am, Lord”)

Send me, wherever you go I will follow. Whatever You call on me to do, no matter how uncomfortable or frustrated I may get, I will go.

Leave a Reply

