There’s More to Life than…

There has got to be more to life than majoring in something that is kind of interesting to go to classes that are bring and stressful to get a job that you can tolerate.

I talked to one of my friends who graduated from grad school a couple years ago and he is now working a job he can at least stand. I told him about how unmotivated and bored I am with school and he told me to suck it up and that we all have to do it. We all have to be unhappy now so that we can be okay later because that’s the way our society is set up.

Well I don’t want to be okay, I want to be amazing. I want to learn things I can’t learn in a classroom, I want to see things average people don’t and I want to touch lives and change people and be changed by people. I don’t see the point in staying in school at this point because I am so bored and unmotivated. 

There’s more to life than tests and papers, there’s more to life than marriage and babies, and there’s more to life than getting a tolerable job. Basically, there is more to life than “the American dream” and I want to experience and see the more in life.

 

Leave a Reply

